Predator SL Logo 512px

Predator SL

Pizzicheria Mallorca

Pizzicheria Mallorca Pizzicheria
Davide has struck again. The native Italian came from South Korea to reinterpret pizza in Santa Catalina ...
4.7 3 votes
Article Rating

Davide has struck again! Davide di Meo, originally from Bologna and thus a child of Emilia Romagna, which I love from a culinary point of view, has had exciting periods in his life. Both in his gastronomic career and geographically.

Dublin - South Korea - Mallorca

In fact, he ended up in Mallorca via Dublin and South Korea. And precisely to Santa Catalina. In Carrer Annibal, 14 , where until Covid there was a wonderful Italian restaurant, he has opened a new and smart gastronomic concept.

And this very day. And Davide invited friends and the public to try out his pizzicheria and half of Palma was there! Plus Italian entertainers, many customers and acquaintances. And actually it was more a big party with lots of good humour than a tasting.

What is Pizzicheria Mallorca?

Honestly! I don't know ... I've tried to find out. But not even Wikipedia knows what a pizzicheria is. Google translates it as pizzeria. Does that do Davides Pizzicheria Mallorca justice?

The restaurant is small, narrow and cosy. Usually probably has around 10 tables. And outside it might look similar. The small kitchen, which goes away to the back about in the middle of the restaurant, makes the staff sweat profusely and the guest can see for himself that his pizza is freshly made.

In any case, I wish Davide and his team every success! An interesting and special concept that enriches Santa Catalina's gastro scene with another offer!

Short addendum: In Insta was opened today. And on 18.7. is the grand opening ... Hmm ... Maybe the next week before a spontaneous visit to the Pizzicheria Mallorca better call once 🙂

The pizza itself is something special. I'll have to ask Davide over the next few days, but he's obviously created an insanely loose and fluffy yeast dough, which is then a little delicacy when topped with the usual ingredients.

Is that enough to say it's good? Or just not good? No, of course not. But what I tried tasted great. And it made me curious. And I thought, maybe you'll just try it yourself and be happy to try something new in Palma?

Pizzicheria Mallorca

Pizzicheria Mallorca

Carrer d'Anníbal, 15, 07013 Palma, Illes BalearsTeléfono: 871 27 00 70

4.7 3 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify me at
guest

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

1 comment
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline feedbacks
View all comments

More
Worth reading

1
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Predator SL Logo 512px

Predator SL

Pizzicheria Mallorca

Pizzicheria Mallorca Pizzicheria
Davide hat wieder zugeschlagen. Aus Südkorea kam der gebürtige Italiener, um jetzt in Santa Catalina Pizza neu zu interpretieren ...
5 2 votes
Article Rating

Davide hat wieder zugeschlagen! Davide di Meo, gebürtig ursprünglich aus Bologna und somit ein Kind der von mir kulinarisch sehr geschätzten Emilia Romagna, hat spannende Abschnitte in seinem Leben hinter sich. Sowohl in seiner Gastronomiekarriere, wie auch geographisch.

Dublin – Südkorea – Mallorca

Tatsächlich hat es ihn über Dublin und Südkorea nach Mallorca verschlagen. Und da genau nach Santa Catalina. In der Carrer Annibal, 14 , in der bis vor Covid ein wunderbarer Italiener ansässig war, hat er ein neues und pfiffiges Gastro – Konzept aufgemacht.

Und das genau heute. Und Davide hat Freunde und Öffentlichkeit eingeladen, seine Pizzicheria auszuprobieren und halb Palma war da! Dazu italienische Entertainer, viele Kunden und Bekannte. Und eigentlich war es mehr eine große Party mit viel guter Laune als eine Degustation.

Was ist die Pizzicheria Mallorca?

Ehrlich! Ich weiß es nicht … Ich habe versucht, es herauszufinden. Aber nicht mal Wikipedia weiß, was eine Pizzicheria ist. Google übersetzt es mit Pizzeria. Wird das Davides Pizzicheria Mallorca gerecht?

Das Restaurant ist ein klein, schmal und gemütlich. Hat normalerweise vermutlich um die 10 Tische. Und draussen könnte es ähnlich aussehen. Die kleine Küche, die etwa in der Mitte des Lokals nach hinten weggeht, lässt die Mitarbeiter kräftig schwitzen und der Gast kann sich davon überzeugen, daß seine Pizza frisch zubereitet wird.

Ich wünsche jedenfalls Davide und seinem Team viel Erfolg! Ein interessantes und besonderes Konzept, das Santa Catalinas Gastro-Szene um ein weiteres Angebot bereichert!

Kurzer Nachtrag: In Insta wurde heute eröffnet. Und am 18.7. ist die große Eröffnung … Hmm … Vielleicht ruft die nächste Woche vor einem Spontanbesuch in der Pizzicheria Mallorca lieber einmal an 🙂

Die Pizza selber ist etwas Besonderes. Ich muss Davide die nächsten Tage mal fragen, aber offensichtlich hat er einen wahnsinnig lockeren und fluffigen Hefeteig geschaffen, der dann mit den üblichen Zutaten belegt eine kleine Köstlichkeit ist.

Reicht das, um zu sagen, es sei gut? Oder eben nicht gut? Nein, natürlich nicht. Aber das, was ich probiert habe, hat toll geschmeckt. Und hat neugierig gemacht. Und ich dachte, vielleicht probiert Ihr einfach selber und freut Euch, etwas Neues in Palma probieren zu können?

Pizzicheria Mallorca

Pizzicheria Mallorca

Carrer d'Anníbal, 15, 07013 Palma, Illes BalearsTeléfono: 871 27 00 70

5 2 votes
Article Rating
Abonnieren
Benachrichtige mich bei
guest
1 Kommentar
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Mehr
Lesenswertes

1
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x